WI State Law Library Mobile Full Site
Skip Navigation

Questions? Ask a Librarian Email Us Call Us

Small Claims

Skip to related topics, library resources, and law review articles

Effective July 1, 2011, 2011 Wisconsin Act 32 (ss. 3484k-3484q) raises the small claims limit for money judgments, replevins, attachments and garnishment actions to $10,000. It also creates a new category of small claims case - Tort/Personal Injury ($5,000 or less). Third-party complaints, personal injury claims, and tort claims may be brought up in small claims if the amount claimed is $5,000 or less.

Wisconsin

The Law (Additional statutes, regulations & opinions may apply to your specific situation.)

Search for more statutes, regulations & opinions.

General

County Resources

Recommended links from our County Resources database:

Last Updated: July 28, 2014 | Up to Top