Wisconsin State Law Library

Serving the Wisconsin Supreme Court and State of Wisconsin

Skip to content

Website Catalog

After Hours Access

The Wisconsin State Law Library offers After Hours access to the David T. Prosser Jr. State Law Library to any attorney licensed to practice in this state. After Hours Service includes the hours of 4:30 to 10:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, and 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Saturday and Sunday, including holidays.

Subscribers have access to the library’s print and microform materials, public access computer stations and Wi-Fi. Subscribers may make photocopies, use the public scanner to email documents, and check out library materials after hours.

After Hours Service is offered on a calendar year subscription basis. Each attorney must maintain his or her own individual subscription. New subscribers may renew (with an existing keyfob) for $100 or sign up for new access for $108. Wisconsin state government attorneys who have programmable state building access cards may be eligible for a slightly reduced introductory subscription rate; please contact Abigail Case at 608-261-7553 or abigail.case@wicourts.gov.

Apply for After Hours access

Applications take at least one business day to process. Persons submitting applications on a Friday may not be able to start using the service until the following Monday evening. Each new subscriber must come to the library during regular hours (8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday) to pick up the key fob and go through a brief After Hours Service orientation.

By signing up, subscribers indicate that they understand that this After Hours registration is for themselves only; no other person(s) may use their keytag to enter the library. Subscribers also agree that while using the library after hours, they are subject to all library rules and regulations in effect during regular library hours. Failure to adhere to them will result in immediate termination of the after hours access subscription.

Subscribe / Renew online

Renew or subscribe online, or complete an After Hours Service first-time subscription or renewal application form and mail it with a check or money order payable to Wisconsin State Law Library, to:

After Hours Service
Wisconsin State Law Library
P.O. Box 7881
Madison, WI  53707-7881

For more information, contact Abigail Case at 608-261-7553 or abigail.case@wicourts.gov.

 

 

Classes & Tours

  • Need to get a refresher course or a tour of the library? Looking for CLE classes?
  • Check our Classes and Library Tours

Questions?

Ask a Question Top of Page